Last May right around the time that I vanished from blogosphere I went with my guy to a digital photography “class” sponsored by the Appalachian Mountain Club. If you haven’t attended one of AMC’s programs I can highly recommend it as a good value and beauty in the setting. We spent 3 glorious days hiking the Delaware Water Gap, camera in hand, then would huddle up in the lodge after a tasty meal for some educational time with a semi-professional photographer.  At the end of the program each participant went home with one photo enlarged to 11×15 taken by “you” and then edited to your preferences. The photo of the pine tree is the one I selected for editing and enlarging(done by the instructor with my input).

Appalachian Mountain Club logo

Appalachian Mountain Club logo (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

How I long for springtime!

Discovering this idyllic place, we find ourselves filled with a yearning to linger here, where time stands still and beauty overwhelms.

~Author undisclosed

As the sign says

As the sign says

Natures True Beauty

Natures True Beauty

My Favorite Guy being Silly

My Favorite Guy being Silly

The Boat House

The Boat House

Ferns in the Wood

Ferns in the Wood

Little White Flower

Little White Flower

Lady Slipper in the Wood

Lady Slipper in the Wood

Digital Photography Class

5 thoughts on “Digital Photography Class

If you have something to say I'd love to hear from you.

