The Launching Pad

Cover of "Simple Abundance:  A Daybook of...

Cover via Amazon

It would not be right to blog about excavating my authentic self and not give credit to the book that has truly aided me in the process. It was an accidental discovery like so many of my good reads. I am the kind of reader that looks at the references the author has quoted. My experience reveals that if the present book speaks to my heart then so in term will the source. This is how I was led to the book Simple Abundance: A Daybook of comfort and joy by Sarah Ban Breathnach. The format is a daily devotional walking you through 365 days of the year with wonderful short and relevant glimpses of successful unearthing. 

I have been blessed through this process. I have not only rediscovered some long lost joys but some new joys too. You know what else? I like myself, I really like myself! 

Thanks for reading.

4 thoughts on “The Launching Pad

  1. What a visually striking blog and Interesting topic.

    Keep in mind that I only have 4 more months experience than you so for what it’s worth…

    There is a navigation issue. I visited here through your comment on my blog. I came in on a page with a summary of your posts, I assume that is your home page? That page had navigational tabs on top. Now that I am here on “The Authentic Me” I can’t get to your “about me” and other tabs. WordPress has great support for help.I asked what now seems like silly questions but the community jumped in and helped me without making me feel stupid. the hardest thing is explaining what the problem is when I didn’t have the blogging vocabulary to describe it.

    I would suggest making this page “home”. It’s warm, attractive, and inviting. To me it seems to be the heart and soul of the blog and invites you to “dig in”. But again I don’t know all that much 🙂

    Like

  2. Pingback: Simple Woman’s Daybook September « The Authentic Me

If you have something to say I'd love to hear from you.

