What is your Passion

I have spent hours over the past months exploring and often times becoming reacquainted with things I like to do.

I have always been a creative person. When I was younger that creativity was displayed in my music. I have dabbled with different craft classes on and off as an adult. In pursuit of my authentic self I have discovered passions both old and new. One of those newly found passions is photography. From behind a lens we can offer the world a unique view. Below is one of those photo’s.

What is your passion? Is there some long ago buried desire or interest that needs to be unearthed?

While we have the gift of life, it seems to me that only tragedy is to allow part of us to die – whether it is our spirit, our creativity, or our glorious uniqueness.

~ Gilda Radner
US actress & comedienne (1946 – 1989)

The bright colored objects are grave markers. Taken in a village in central Guatemala

 

 

7 thoughts on “What is your Passion

  1. Some of my unearthed creativity and passions over the past few years include: genealogy, singing in a group again, knitting and exploring new yarn types, patterns and methods of knitting, journal keeping, photography, blogging, mindfulness, spirituality…..some are new and some were there BC ( before children).

    I really like the quote you have used. Thank you:-)

    Like

    • Thanks for sharing the list. My list includes many of the same passions. Aw the sweet rediscovery of life BC! My youngest left for college a few weeks ago. Still trying to adjust.

      Like

  2. I am absolutely passionate about helping others. While I still have yet to figure out a way to monetize this, I am certain that this is my authentic self.

    Thank you so much for the words of encouragement. Happy to hear that you have discovered a passion in photography!

    Best of luck becoming reacquainted with what you enjoy doing! : )

    -David

    Like

    • Thanks for the comment. I too am passionate about helping others. My nursing career has allowed for this passion to be expressed in many ways in many places in the world. Writing and photography are newer ways I have discovered to help others. Looking forward to the 14 day challenge…even if it does start in the dreaded month of January!

      Like

  3. My authentic self seeks different forms of expression throughout my life. It doesn’t stay exactly the same, but it does insist upon an outlet for expression. I always want to make the world better—at different phases of my life that has meant different things…but it has always involved creativity and being solutions oriented…I love life…

    Like

If you have something to say I'd love to hear from you.

