Simple Woman’s Daybook September

Because I feel it is in keeping with my search for my authentic self and the enjoyment of simple abundance I will be joining the Simple Women’s Daybook blog. You can discover and explore this blog for yourself by following http://thesimplewomansdaybook.blogspot.com.  I hope that you will consider joining us. 

FOR TODAY
Outside my window…the sky is blue with some fluffy white clouds. The air is cooler than it has been, fall is moving into New England.

 
I am thinking…my dog is so cute as she wrestles with her blanket on the living room floor. Oh the simple things…

I am thankful…oh so many things. Good friends, good books and good beer to start.

In the kitchen…that cake I baked smells very yummy

I am wearing…jeans and a long sleeve tee.

I am creating…the person I want to be!

I am going…to spend the weekend enjoying whatever life brings my way.

I am wondering…what my college aged son is up to this weekend.

I am reading…the Light and the Glory by Peter Marshall and David Manuel.
 
I am hearing…David Sanborn on the CD player

Around the house…things are orderly and clean, ahh!

I am pondering…how to maintain childlike faith

One of my favorite things…a good meal in great surroundings with my favorite people.

A few plans for the rest of the week: an afternoon with our granddaughter, maybe a massage, fundraising event- Pink Flamingo’s

Here is picture for thought I am sharing…

One thought on “Simple Woman’s Daybook September

If you have something to say I'd love to hear from you.

