Keeping On Track

It’s already the middle of January which means that we are halfway through the first month of the new year. Time for a quick evaluation…am on I track? have I followed through on the commitments I made to myself as I approached the new year?

In  my post A Fresh Start I mentioned a writing challenge I would be participating in daily for 14 days. I have not posted on each of these days mainly because I did not find every days prompt worthy of a note, so I exercised writers discretion. Ooh, I exercised! didn’t even realize or break a sweat sweat!

I did follow through with my daily prayer and meditation commitment. This proved difficult at times as I had some very early work days which required me to get up at 4:30am to keep the commitment. It was a personal fast for me, fasting from sleep, something that I truly love! Real sacrifice.

As those two weeks progressed I felt that I received some pretty powerful insight. What I can share at this time is the season I have entered is not for the fainthearted. I will be challenged at a new level. It is likely to be a time of deep, hard work. I sense there will be RISK involved if I am to move through the process. In other words…I am about to be stretched at a new level…this can only mean that I will see and experience new things and adventures…climbing higher in trust and faith…soaring on the wings of eagles.

6 thoughts on “Keeping On Track

  1. Hang in there and be encouraged knowing that, “No eye has seen, no ear has heard, and no mind has imagined what God has prepared for those who love him.” Amazing things await!

    Like

  2. I am very impressed by your dedication of sticking to your plans even when it meant getting up at 4am. It is so dark here in the mornings that I am struggling to get up when I absolutely have to!

    The Isaiah quote is one of my favourites. Thank you for sharing it.

    Like

If you have something to say I'd love to hear from you.

