Couldn’t have said it better myself…

When I learned of this reblog option that other day I never actually thought that I would use it. When I read this blogger’s post and the comments being made I felt compelled to reblog what so many of us quite apparently think and struggle with.
As my comment on the blog states, technology was supposed to have made our lives easier, giving us more time(this I actually heard stated recently in some book I read). However we humans have found a way to allow it to complicate our lives giving us “one more thing to do”.
Hope you enjoy the post as much as I did…I couldn’t have said it any better myself!

Wordsmith's Desk

~~~

It does not take too long in the world of blogging to begin following bloggers that you like. Before you know it, you follow quite a few blogs, perhaps a bit more than you can keep up with. It happens.

Another thing that happens is that bloggers start following your blog. This is what makes a blogger smile…someone is following…someone likes what you write. It is like you have arrived; you follow and are being followed. Perfect…or is it?

With the rest of your life going on also, you find it difficult to keep up with the blogs you follow. Before you know it, you are no longer commenting because it’s quicker to hit the “Like” button. You also may find yourself skimming rather than reading some of the blogs you chose to follow. It happens.

All of this plus life going on plus finding time to write your…

View original post 133 more words

One thought on “Couldn’t have said it better myself…

If you have something to say I'd love to hear from you.

