Daybook Entry February 25, 2012

simple-woman-daybook-large

The Simple Woman’s Daybook

FOR TODAY

Outside my window… the sky is blue with fluffy white clouds and the wind gusts are loud and strong.

I am thankful…that I had the luxury of sleeping in today, spending quiet time with my Lord, that my son is home from college.

In the kitchen…I have just finished preparing tasty breakfast.

I am wearing…a warm turquoise colored turtleneck and a well worn pair of jeans.

I am creating…an authentic life.

I am going…shopping with my husband later this afternoon.

I am wondering…what I should do for dinner tonight.

I am reading…see my Goodreads Widget on the sidebar.

I am hoping…to get outside this weekend even if just for a little while.

I am looking forward to…spring flowers.

I am learninglean into the Lord for everything.

Around the house…things are in fairly good order.

I am pondering…the upcoming assignment for my photography class, God is at Eye Level.

A favorite quote for today…never put a period where God has put a comma.

One of my favorite thingsis to share the love of God with others.

A few plans for the rest of the week: probably a warm meal and a movie tonight, worship followed by lunch with at least one of our children and granddaughter tomorrow, if weather permits a walk outside.

Look who visited my door stoop…it was self service in the cabinet where the bird food is for this little guy…made the dog NUTS!

001

Enjoy your Sabbath everyone.

~Paige

4 thoughts on “Daybook Entry February 25, 2012

  1. I loved peeking over your shoulder and seeing what you were up to. That picture was just great! I’m surprised it stayed there long enough to snap it. Your photography class looks interesting.

    Like

  2. Love the quote about not putting a period where God has a comma. Food for thought.

    I’m so looking forward to Spring flowers, too!

    Great job on catching the squirrel in that pose. I’ve tried to capture squirrels on film and so far haven’t got one that cute yet!

    Like

If you have something to say I'd love to hear from you.

