Dreamers and doers

The world needs dreamers and the world needs doers.  But above all, the world needs dreamers who do.

  ~Sarah Ban Breathnach, Simple Abundance: A Daybook of Comfort and Joy, 1996

Early on in my blogging journey I shared one of my inspirational reads that helped me to discover “Me”. Today’s inspirational quote is taken from that book.

I am a dreamer but I have not been a consistent doer in all things. In early 2012 my pastor preached a sermon that helped me to easily identify why I did not always reach my dream—I do not always follow through. Yep it was true, I often lacked the stamina to see my dream become reality. Once aware of this truth I could hardly ignore the cold, hard fact and God in His faithfulness wasn’t going to let it go either. So I embarked on a journey toward goal setting with accountability–much of the time blogging about my successes. I still miss the mark but it happens less frequently now. And as His word says, as I have become faithful in small things, larger things have been entrusted to my care(Luke 16:10).

We need to be dreamers who do because as the quote says, the world needs us.

Aim High

 

Thanks for reading today.

5 thoughts on “Dreamers and doers

    • Yes indeed. However I firmly believe that there are things that we are suppose to do, part of our purpose here on earth, and when we don’t get them done for whatever reason we a not fulfilling our God given opportunities. When we “miss” those opportunities we can find ourselves dissatisfied with our life and wonder why.
      As always, thanks for the comment.
      Paige

      Like

  1. Pingback: Very Inspiring Blogger Award (Who knew?) | Prayers and Promises

If you have something to say I'd love to hear from you.

