My husband and I recently traveled to the beautiful state of Washington to visit our daughter and granddaughters who moved there last April. They live about an hour outside of Seattle so a day trip to Pike Place was in order. Just as we were arriving I read a FB post from a photographer friend of mine who recently challenged her students to shoot some snaps portraying street art, I thought this venue would offer some great snaps—I wasn’t disappointed.

IMG_5475

IMG_5477

October 20, 2104IMG_5481IMG_5484IMG_5487IMG_5501IMG_5503IMG_5504IMG_5506IMG_5510

Street Art

2 thoughts on “Street Art

  1. I am traveling to Seattle in January and it is funny, but some of your photos of chilies, graffiti and street performers looked so familiar from my recent trip. I am in for some fun coming up. We also studied Pike Place in college. Great place for people to gather.

    Like

If you have something to say I'd love to hear from you.

