Share Your World

Thanks Cee for the clever prompts that bring about some thought provoking answers.

What is your favorite time of day?

This is somewhat dependent on what day of the week it is. The early morning hours are my favorite time on Saturday and Sunday but during the work week my favorite time of day is when I climb into my most comfortable bed at the end of a long day!

What’s your favorite charitable cause and why?

I am challenged by this question as I have never thought of a “favorite” charity—I contribute to quite a few on a regular basis; The American Cancer Society, Dress for Success, World Vision, Public Radio, just to name a few. I suppose my favorite is my local church. It is here that I sow not just my tithe but I give of my time most consistently always with an eye toward expanding God’s kingdom.

How do you like to spend a rainy day?

A rainy day is a perfect excuse to waste the entire afternoon reading magazines.

When writing by hand do you prefer to use a pencil or pen?

Oh a pen for sure. I am actually quite pen picky, it needs write in black ink and needs to be a certain kind of pen, smooth roller, dark ink.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful to have returned home after a wonderful time away with family and look forward to a new week of learning new things and teaching others.

Our daughter and 2 little lovely granddaughters we were visiting.

Our daughter and 2 little lovely granddaughters we were visiting.

3 thoughts on “Share Your World

  1. yes, the type of pen matters. i prefer roller pens too, and they need to be smooth and not scratchy. the smoother the better 🙂
     
    and your granddaughters are adorable! what a beautiful family click. thanks for sharing. i sometimes go to Seattle for baseball games (go Mariners!) and the Seattle Market is a favourite stop. love watching those flying fish! 🙂

    Like

If you have something to say I'd love to hear from you.

