Life Changes

In my extended absence from my blogging chair a number of things have changed in my life, thankfully all of them good. One of the accomplishments reached during my absence has been the completion of my bachelor’s degree—yay me! At the onset of that journey I intended to complete that degree and roll right into a Master’s program to obtain my advance nurse practice degree, in other words, a nurse practitioner. So as I neared the end last December I began the search for the next school. I was so excited when I walked through the doors and into the wing of the nearly new medical building of a local university for an informational session, it felt like the perfect fit. In the spring I submitted my application and went for the interview and began the waiting process.

Then the envelope finally arrived.

I put it on the counter and walked away.

I knew whatever was written on the letter was going to change my life. Getting accepted meant quitting my job, a job I loved, and going to school full-time.

I waited.

All the years of school, months of planning and I chose to wait some more.

Finally I called my husband and told him, it’s here. Of course he asked, “what would that be”, the letter of course…you know the thing that I have been planning and working toward for years, waiting all these weeks to arrive. Oh, he said, well open it.

I can’t, I told him. I know that no matter what those words say it is going to change my(our) lives.

Of course he told me to stop being ridiculous and open the letter. So I did.

Stay Tuned

3 thoughts on “Life Changes

  1. CONGRATULATIONS!!!!! I’ve known for quite a while that working on the degree was a big reason why you couldn’t blog much. I’m proud of you – that is fantastic. I can’t wait to hear what happens next. Honestly Paige! You couldn’t just tell us?? 🙂

    Hugs & kisses!!!

    Nancy

    Like

If you have something to say I'd love to hear from you.

