The Weekend is Here

It snowed here in Connecticut yesterday. Not a lot but enough to make the morning commute miserable for many. I was thankful to get to work just as the snow began to fall. I have recently decided that one of the challenges with living here is that it gets cold in the winter but often times there is not much snow(last year excluded). If it is going to be cold I would prefer the world be covered with the white stuff. Plus I just love the quietness that falls over the world when the snow falls. I can almost hear the hush now.

At the end of my work day I went to the farm to pick up this weeks share. It was so picturesque I stopped to snap a couple of photo’s with my phone. You practically need to shield your eyes the sun is shining so brighter.

Have a great weekend!

Setting Sun over the hill and field.

Setting Sun over the hill and field.

 

2 thoughts on “The Weekend is Here

  1. what a beautiful click. what is not to like?
     
    i always say that i am happy without snow, and yet when and if it falls, which is not too often – and it usually doesn’t last long – i find it magical, too. hope you had a good weekend, too.

    Like

If you have something to say I'd love to hear from you.

