The Simple Woman’s Daybook

simple-woman-daybook-large.jpgFOR TODAY
Outside my window… the ground is snow covered and more is on the way.
I am thinking…what a very busy week it is going to be.
I am thankful…for the opportunity to have some much needed fun this weekend!
In the kitchen…I used some of the fresh farm produce from the most recent CSA share. Golden beet and fennel soup. Sausage, sweet potato, kale soup. Pepperconi Pork Tenderloin. My house sure has smelled yummy this weekend.
I am wearing…a warm thermal top with some pretty scrappy sweat pants.
I am creating…the life I want to live.
I am going…to soak in the bath tonight.
I am wondering…how I will manage to  get all this school work done this week.
I am reading…My Year with Eleanor from the library.
                            Watershed Year on my Kindle.
                            Mr. Penumbra’s 24 hour Bookstore on Audible.
                            A daily bible reading plan.
I am hoping…the weather is not bad in tomorrow morning so that I can get to work without much difficulty
I am looking forward to…completing all the assignments I have this week.
I am learning…to recognize all the new things I do each day.
Around the house…I hear my hubby watching the game.
I am pondering…the vision for this season in our lives.
A favorite quote for today… Rise up. Take courage and Do it. ~Ezra 10:4
One of my favorite things…is to get into my bed at the end of each day and snuggle under the covers book in hand.
A few plans for the rest of the week…it is going to be an incredibly busy week. I need to complete a MAJOR assignment for this class and it is going to be quite complex.
A peek into my day…

Ezra 10:4

Ezra 10:4

http://thesimplewoman.blogspot.com/

One thought on “The Simple Woman’s Daybook

If you have something to say I'd love to hear from you.

